Safety Seminars

State Fund offers a variety of free seminars to support our customers and communities. These free seminars provide information and ideas to help employers comply with regulations, maintain safe worksites, and protect employees.

Effective safety programs can lead to reduced workers’ compensation costs and prevent hundreds of injuries each year.

For information about our seminars contact safetyseminar@scif.com.


Injury and Illness Prevention Program (IIPP) Seminars

Oxnard – Tuesday, July 31, 2018 (English & Spanish)       English Flyer    Spanish Flyer
Register here (English)      Register here (Spanish)

Eureka – Wednesday, August 1, 2018 (English only)          Information Flyer
Register for morning session      Register for afternoon session

Redding – Tuesday, August 7, 2018 (English only)             Information Flyer
Register for morning session      Afternoon session canceled

San Diego – Wednesday, August 15, 2018 (English only)      Information Flyer
Register for morning session      Register for afternoon session

Fresno – Thursday, August 16 (English only)                        Information Flyer
Register here (morning session only)

San Jose – Wednesday, August 29, 2018 (English only)     Information Flyer
Register for morning session      Register for afternoon session


Heat Illness Prevention Seminars

Oxnard – Thursday, August 9, 2018 (English & Spanish)   English Flyer  Spanish Flyer
Register here (English)      Register here (Spanish)

Santa Ana – Tuesday, August 14, 2018 (English only)         Information Flyer
Register for morning session      Register for afternoon session

Salinas – Wednesday, August 22, 2018 (English & Spanish)   English Flyer    Spanish Flyer
Register here (English)      Register here (Spanish)

San Jose – Thursday, August 23, 2018 (English only)          Information Flyer
Register for morning session      Register for afternoon session

Fresno – Tuesday, August 28, 2018 (English only)               Information Flyer
Register for morning session      Register for afternoon session